Search among
our people

Thomas Reppe Wetting


Position: Partner, Lawyer

Areas of expertise:

Contact information:t.wetting@selmer.no
+47 928 30 635

» Read more about Thomas

Expertise

Thomas Reppe Wetting is a specialist in real estate transactions and mergers and acquisitions, particularly within real estate and the finance and insurance sector. Thomas has represented a number of Norwegian and international listed and private companies, managers, investment funds and proprietors on several large and complex transactions during recent years, and is recognised for his commercial understanding and pragmatic approach. He has also been involved in development projects for both commercial and residential properties. Thomas also has significant experience with the structuring and syndication of investment projects and the establishment of fund structures within both real estate and Private Equity.

Thomas also represents companies within the financial and insurance sectors, and has expertise in financial regulatory issues, capital claims and capital requirements. He is frequently consulted in connection with strategy, business development and restructuring issues by players in this sector.

Thomas is ranked as one of the leading real estate lawyers in Norway by both Finansavisen and the international rating agency Chambers Europe.

Work experience and education

Partner – Advokatfirmaet Selmer DA, 2008–
Associate/Senior Associate – Advokatfirmaet Selmer DA, 2001–2008
Elected representative – Nordland County Council, 1995–2001
Candidate in Jurisprudence – University of Oslo, 2001
Higher National Diploma/Associate Degree in Economy and Administration – Bergen University College, 1995

Thomas is smart and highly responsive. He is solution-orientated, and a really clever guy.

Chambers 2017

Partners

Einar Bakko

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:e.bakko@selmer.no
+47 905 30 589

» Read more about Einar

Even Berg

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:e.berg@selmer.no
+47 934 27 036

» Read more about Even

Per Morten Christiansen

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:pmc@selmer.no
+47 454 00 382

» Read more about Per Morten

Tor Herdlevær

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:t.herdlevaer@selmer.no
+47 917 02 187

» Read more about Tor

Are Herrem

Position: Partner, Lawyer (H)

Expertise:

Contact information:a.herrem@selmer.no
+47 901 99 147

» Read more about Are

Sverre Hveding

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:s.hveding@selmer.no
+47 975 27 975

» Read more about Sverre

Mads Iversen

Position: Partner, Lawyer - Trondheim

Expertise:

Contact information:m.iversen@selmer.no
+47 908 83 103

» Read more about Mads

Christopher A. Jensen

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:c.jensen@selmer.no
+47 900 95 398

» Read more about Christopher

Helge Kvamme

Position: Partner

Expertise:

Contact information:h.kvamme@selmer.no
+47 941 717 38

» Read more about Helge

Camilla Magnus

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:c.magnus@selmer.no
+47 977 23 233

» Read more about Camilla

Norman Hansen Meyer

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:n.meyer@selmer.no
+47 481 61 627

» Read more about Norman

Thomas G. Michelet

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:t.michelet@selmer.no
+47 913 25 805

» Read more about Thomas

Sverre Nordlie

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:s.nordlie@selmer.no
+47 906 68 383

» Read more about Sverre

Line Ravlo-Losvik

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:lra@selmer.no
+47 952 23 394

» Read more about Line

Andreas Rørvik

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:a.rorvik@selmer.no
+47 916 04 805

» Read more about Andreas

Håkon Sandbekk

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:h.sandbekk@selmer.no
+47 957 77 591

» Read more about Håkon

Roy M. Slettvold

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:r.slettvold@selmer.no
+47 915 45 980

» Read more about Roy

Svein Sulland

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:s.sulland@selmer.no
+47 915 59 689

» Read more about Svein

Ole-Andreas Torgersen

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:o.torgersen@selmer.no
+47 911 87 375

» Read more about Ole-Andreas

Mikkel Vislie

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:m.vislie@selmer.no
+47 913 25 813

» Read more about Mikkel