Search among
our people

Sverre Nordlie


Position: Partner, Lawyer

Areas of expertise:

Contact information:s.nordlie@selmer.no
+47 906 68 383

» Read more about Sverre

Expertise

Sverre Nordlie has more than 15 years’ experience in commercial real estate transactions and property development. He has represented many of the largest companies within these sectors in a number of transactions and development projects, and has a deep understanding of all of the relevant aspects of such transactions and projects. His experience also includes the structuring of real estate transactions and development projects, tax, VAT and financing optimisation, and the establishment of various forms of joint ventures. Sverre has also been adviser in several transactions involving foreign companies.

Sverre is pragmatic and commercially oriented, and is often appointed as trusted adviser by his principals. He also has significant expertise in other real estate matters, such as zoning issues, lease agreements, homeowner association issues and sectioning.

Within transactions and M&A, Sverre focuses on the sale and purchase of small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). His practice also covers general company and contract law matters, and he is also regularly engaged by SMEs in matters related to strategy and business development. 

Sverre is recommended by the international rating agencies Chambers Europe and Legal 500. 

Work experience and education

Partner – Advokatfirmaet Selmer DA, 2007–
Associate/Senior Associate – Advokatfirmaet Selmer DA, 1999–2006
Candidate in Jurisprudence – University of Oslo, 1999

"he is strong in both development projects and international transactions"

Chambers 2016

News from
Partners

Einar Bakko

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:e.bakko@selmer.no
+47 905 30 589

» Read more about Einar

Even Berg

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:e.berg@selmer.no
+47 934 27 036

» Read more about Even

Per Morten Christiansen

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:pmc@selmer.no
+47 454 00 382

» Read more about Per Morten

Tor Herdlevær

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:t.herdlevaer@selmer.no
+47 917 02 187

» Read more about Tor

Are Herrem

Position: Partner, Lawyer (H)

Expertise:

Contact information:a.herrem@selmer.no
+47 901 99 147

» Read more about Are

Sverre Hveding

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:s.hveding@selmer.no
+47 975 27 975

» Read more about Sverre

Mads Iversen

Position: Partner, Lawyer - Trondheim

Expertise:

Contact information:m.iversen@selmer.no
+47 908 83 103

» Read more about Mads

Christopher A. Jensen

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:c.jensen@selmer.no
+47 900 95 398

» Read more about Christopher

Helge Kvamme

Position: Partner

Expertise:

Contact information:h.kvamme@selmer.no
+47 941 717 38

» Read more about Helge

Camilla Magnus

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:c.magnus@selmer.no
+47 977 23 233

» Read more about Camilla

Thomas G. Michelet

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:t.michelet@selmer.no
+47 913 25 805

» Read more about Thomas

Sverre Nordlie

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:s.nordlie@selmer.no
+47 906 68 383

» Read more about Sverre

Line Ravlo-Losvik

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:lra@selmer.no
+47 952 23 394

» Read more about Line

Carl E. Roberts

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:c.roberts@selmer.no
+47 930 38 091

» Read more about Carl

Andreas Rørvik

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:a.rorvik@selmer.no
+47 916 04 805

» Read more about Andreas

Håkon Sandbekk

Position: Partner

Expertise:

Contact information:h.sandbekk@selmer.no
+47 957 77 591

» Read more about Håkon

Roy M. Slettvold

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:r.slettvold@selmer.no
+47 915 45 980

» Read more about Roy

Svein Sulland

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:s.sulland@selmer.no
+47 915 59 689

» Read more about Svein

Mikkel Vislie

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:m.vislie@selmer.no
+47 913 25 813

» Read more about Mikkel