Search among
our people

Mikkel Vislie


Position: Partner, Lawyer

Areas of expertise:

Contact information:m.vislie@selmer.no
+47 913 25 813

» Read more about Mikkel

Expertise

Mikkel Vislie is Head of Selmer’s real estate department which comprises the main areas of real estate development, transactions, and construction.

Mikkel is a specialist within real estate development and transactions. During the last 15 years, Mikkel has focused his practice on development, leases and financing of residential property, and on issues related to commercial property for public and private developers, real estate companies and investment managers. Mikkel advises several of the larger Norwegian real estate companies, and has been lead counsel for a number of major development projects, such as the development of Tjuvholmen in Oslo from harbour to a new part of the city. Through these projects Mikkel has developed a deep understanding of all of the legal issues related to major development projects, as well as considerable experience in the operational and commercial aspects of such projects.

Mikkel's background also includes several other areas of business law and sectors such as real estate, industry, offshore and information technology.

Mikkel is ranked as "Leading Lawyer" by the The Legal 500 in the category "Real Estate". He is also rated as one of the leading Norwegian real estate lawyers by the rating agency Chambers.

Work experience and education

Partner – Advokatfirmaet Selmer DA, 2009–
Partner – Advokatfirmaet Haavind AS, 2003–2009
Partner – Advokatfirmaet Selmer DA, 1997–2003
Legal Director – Selvaag Gruppen AS, 1992–1997
Associate/Senior Associate – ABB Norge AS, 1989–1992
Executive Officer – Ministry of Industry, 1988
Candidate in Jurisprudence – University of Oslo, 1988
Master of Laws (LL.M.) – Southampton University, 1986

He is one of the top three within real estate in Norway, for sure. He is very solution-orientated. He is always creative at finding solutions.

Chambers 2017

He is one of the most experienced and one of the best lawyers.

Chambers 2017

Partners

Einar Bakko

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:e.bakko@selmer.no
+47 905 30 589

» Read more about Einar

Even Berg

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:e.berg@selmer.no
+47 934 27 036

» Read more about Even

Per Morten Christiansen

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:pmc@selmer.no
+47 454 00 382

» Read more about Per Morten

Tor Herdlevær

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:t.herdlevaer@selmer.no
+47 917 02 187

» Read more about Tor

Are Herrem

Position: Partner, Lawyer (H)

Expertise:

Contact information:a.herrem@selmer.no
+47 901 99 147

» Read more about Are

Sverre Hveding

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:s.hveding@selmer.no
+47 975 27 975

» Read more about Sverre

Mads Iversen

Position: Partner, Lawyer - Trondheim

Expertise:

Contact information:m.iversen@selmer.no
+47 908 83 103

» Read more about Mads

Christopher A. Jensen

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:c.jensen@selmer.no
+47 900 95 398

» Read more about Christopher

Helge Kvamme

Position: Partner

Expertise:

Contact information:h.kvamme@selmer.no
+47 941 717 38

» Read more about Helge

Camilla Magnus

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:c.magnus@selmer.no
+47 977 23 233

» Read more about Camilla

Norman Hansen Meyer

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:n.meyer@selmer.no
+47 481 61 627

» Read more about Norman

Thomas G. Michelet

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:t.michelet@selmer.no
+47 913 25 805

» Read more about Thomas

Sverre Nordlie

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:s.nordlie@selmer.no
+47 906 68 383

» Read more about Sverre

Line Ravlo-Losvik

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:lra@selmer.no
+47 952 23 394

» Read more about Line

Andreas Rørvik

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:a.rorvik@selmer.no
+47 916 04 805

» Read more about Andreas

Håkon Sandbekk

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:h.sandbekk@selmer.no
+47 957 77 591

» Read more about Håkon

Roy M. Slettvold

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:r.slettvold@selmer.no
+47 915 45 980

» Read more about Roy

Svein Sulland

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:s.sulland@selmer.no
+47 915 59 689

» Read more about Svein

Ole-Andreas Torgersen

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:o.torgersen@selmer.no
+47 911 87 375

» Read more about Ole-Andreas

Mikkel Vislie

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:m.vislie@selmer.no
+47 913 25 813

» Read more about Mikkel