Search among
our people

Even Berg


Position: Partner, Lawyer

Areas of expertise:

Contact information:e.berg@selmer.no
+47 934 27 036

» Read more about Even

Expertise

Even Berg is a part of Selmer’s real estate department, which has three main pillars: real estate development, transactions and construction. Through 16 years at Selmer, Even has gained broad and varied experience within real estate. He advises several large real estate companies and developers, and has extensive experience within property development, transactions and construction. His practice also includes general contract law and litigation.

Even has advised on the establishment of numerous joint venture structures, both as jointly-owned private limited companies, and as various agreement structures between landowners, developers, lessees and contractors. He has good commercial acumen and is often used as a sparring partner in complex projects. Even is highly skilled in negotiating and drafting contracts, and he has drafted standard leasing contracts and management agreements for several major real estate companies. Through many years of working with projects at an early stage, he has also gained expertise within regulatory law, contamination, consulting agreements and expropriation.

Through his work with large publicly owned real estate companies, he has gained solid insights into the special challenges that arise when drawing the line between private and public enterprises.

The international rating agencies Legal 500 and Chambers Europe rank Even among the leading real estate lawyers in Norway. Even is described as "commercially oriented", provides an "excellent service" and is "nice to work with and gets the work done. He's impressive when you meet him."

Work experience and education

Partner – Advokatfirmaet Selmer DA, 2007–
Senior Associate/Associate – Advokatfirmaet Selmer DA, 1999–2007
Candidate in Jurisprudence – University of Oslo, 1999
Assistant Lecturer – University of Oslo, 1998

Publications

Compensation pursuant to the Nature Conservation Act, section 20 (Erstatning etter naturvernloven § 20) – Institutt for offentlig retts skriftserie, 1999

He is a very strong lawyer and one of the leaders in his field.

Chambers 2017

Partners

Einar Bakko

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:e.bakko@selmer.no
+47 905 30 589

» Read more about Einar

Even Berg

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:e.berg@selmer.no
+47 934 27 036

» Read more about Even

Per Morten Christiansen

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:pmc@selmer.no
+47 454 00 382

» Read more about Per Morten

Tor Herdlevær

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:t.herdlevaer@selmer.no
+47 917 02 187

» Read more about Tor

Are Herrem

Position: Partner, Lawyer (H)

Expertise:

Contact information:a.herrem@selmer.no
+47 901 99 147

» Read more about Are

Sverre Hveding

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:s.hveding@selmer.no
+47 975 27 975

» Read more about Sverre

Mads Iversen

Position: Partner, Lawyer - Trondheim

Expertise:

Contact information:m.iversen@selmer.no
+47 908 83 103

» Read more about Mads

Christopher A. Jensen

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:c.jensen@selmer.no
+47 900 95 398

» Read more about Christopher

Helge Kvamme

Position: Partner

Expertise:

Contact information:h.kvamme@selmer.no
+47 941 717 38

» Read more about Helge

Camilla Magnus

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:c.magnus@selmer.no
+47 977 23 233

» Read more about Camilla

Norman Hansen Meyer

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:n.meyer@selmer.no
+47 481 61 627

» Read more about Norman

Thomas G. Michelet

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:t.michelet@selmer.no
+47 913 25 805

» Read more about Thomas

Sverre Nordlie

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:s.nordlie@selmer.no
+47 906 68 383

» Read more about Sverre

Line Ravlo-Losvik

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:lra@selmer.no
+47 952 23 394

» Read more about Line

Andreas Rørvik

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:a.rorvik@selmer.no
+47 916 04 805

» Read more about Andreas

Håkon Sandbekk

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:h.sandbekk@selmer.no
+47 957 77 591

» Read more about Håkon

Roy M. Slettvold

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:r.slettvold@selmer.no
+47 915 45 980

» Read more about Roy

Svein Sulland

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:s.sulland@selmer.no
+47 915 59 689

» Read more about Svein

Ole-Andreas Torgersen

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:o.torgersen@selmer.no
+47 911 87 375

» Read more about Ole-Andreas

Mikkel Vislie

Position: Partner, Lawyer

Expertise:

Contact information:m.vislie@selmer.no
+47 913 25 813

» Read more about Mikkel